Have a cup of tea...

By vief

Grianghrafadóireacht

[Also: griangraifeadóireacht]

I try to learn Gaeilge - no easy task, all on my own. So I put post-its all over my walls, with words, phrases, meanings and the way to pronounce them.
My favourite word has to be the word that connects to my daily activity, my study, my passion.

Sometimes I lose motivation to do either [learn Gaeilge/photograph things] and I just have this one word to remind myself that these things are so awesome, so amazing. My love for this word is more than just love for a language or passion for something. The reason I love this word is because it looks and sounds awesome, but also because it's what I do, my way to communicate, a whole language on its own.

See? I'm trying to explain something here that I even can't fit into words. It's a feeling, devoutly to be wish'd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.