Plieng klang

I had begun to wonder where the rainy season was, but it appeared today with a vengeance.

Interesting day of the project I have just started to support being monitored by the (strict and important) donor. Last time this happened to me I ended up getting drunk with strangers on the streets of Hanoi. I note that I said 'a bit merry'. I was being economical with the truth. This time I feel it's going to be a bit more relaxing.

I have forgotten the Indonesian for rain so I am using Khmer for 'heavy rain'. Because it's more interesting than English. And gives me a little je ne sais quoi. And makes me feel less pathetic for how poor my Khmer was after living there for two years.

Extra: Indonesia team rabidly smoking during a coffee break. Looks like some sort of atrocious smoking disco dancefloor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.