Tru dat...

I did slightly suspect that the addition of two big muckle bearings on either side of my unicycle hub would mean that it possibly wouldn't fit into a standard bicycle truing jig of which Instography was poised to loan me. Mr Work Spend was over the other day and confirmed that this most probably the case. He did however suggest that I could just do the trueing in the unicycle frame that I already had.

That's what I attemped today.

Out came the vice, the frame and a bit of cardboard to protext the frame in the vice, blu-tac and coffee stirrers to create my own makeshift trueing jig. It did brilliantly. I reckon it's as close as it needs to be now, but I think I still need to up the tension a tad before the wheel is finally finished and ready to be tube n' tyred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.