Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Geometry

People who know talk of maths as 'beautiful'.  I'm somewhat ashamed to say I never got far enough to know, except looking at the choreographed curves of stalk on this umbellifer, and the little egg-shaped seed cases each with its carefully drawn lines, I begin to see how you might.  And what about the triangle made from the second stalk, the cobweb and the invisible line coming back through the critical joint at the top of the main stem - random or what? 

Am I making sense or am I rambling?  I think you know the answer so I'll stop!

What else can I tell you about today?  My daughter's been mighty poorly.  Also I've picked up the birthday 'cake' I ordered from the old-fashioned sweet shop by the station.  It is for a young relative who has featured on blip and is about to be eight and it's made entirely of pink, red and white pieces of candy.  Now the trick is to get it in the post to North Wales - in one piece and in time for her party!

Enjoy your evening, peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.