Little Acorns

Nature 2
I am blipping one nature picture a day for one week as challenged by Susanna
We had a busy day out today, down near Witney. The Oxfordshire /Warwickshire border and North Coswolds area is really lovely, a bit more hilly than at home, in fact distinctly bumpy if you're riding a bike. But strangely we didn't really see any good blipping opportunities from the car. It did occur to me that the countryside we regard as natural is in fact very much shaped by the hand of humans working the land, planting hedges creating fields etc.
I remembered seeing the squirrels working overtime scurrying around stocking up with acorns under the oak tree down the road. They are a beautiful shape I think, and I found a little spider on the leaves too ( extra).
So it ended up being a local blip after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.