Smash: October

Technisia - I Am Somebody

Tonight was the main room at Smash at Mago in Shin-Sakae. I can't believe I played there on industry standard Pioneer equipment and speakers. I can't believe that I'd be here. When I first started DJing in Australia 7 years ago or so, I couldn't have imagined where I'd be. Slowly and surely, day by day...

Thank you to all that were involved; the Smash crew, the clubs and awesome owners, the guys who got me my first gig in Japan, the DJs I admire and have had the honour of playing with, the random guy I met in Tokyo on my first holiday working here who asked me why I haven't started hustling yet, my friends and family who supported me in my early days (and still do) and the punters who come. You know who you are. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.