Toad Lily

What a terrible name for such a stunningly beautiful flower!  I think this is  Trycirtus formosana 'Dark Beauty' and I love it growing in the shady part of my garden, right next to the pyracantha in which I spotted a wren jumping about this afternoon. S/he is an extra because it's not the best shot (but its the only wren I've got). The second extra is of a super orb weaver but as I've posted one before and have (happily) been completely trumped by WharfedaleBex on the spider front, she's also been relegated!

It's been a slightly better day for my back and as both teenagers are at a school event tonight Peter is taking me out for a drink. Feeling a bit stir crazy at home, I'm quite excited to be going out! We'll be standing at the bar obviously as I can't sit for longer than 5-10 mins, but that's just fine. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.