EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Renovations

Our dear guest has left us and is now exploring San Francisco. Immediately after her departure we started to prepare the house for all the planned renovations. One kitchen window and French doors are being replaced, the house is being pressure washed and will be repainted as soon as it is dry and the friendly carpenter who is repairing the wood floors underneath the wall to wall carpet has disappeared into the big hole in our family room's floor to work in the crawling space underneath.
We are packing all our 10000 books into boxes because by the 26th of this month, the movers will empty all the rooms so that a new carpet can be put in. The work load is just crazy... I am wondering whether I just should have stuck with the old stuff...And on November 4th the new hip is planned....

So forgive again my absence. I thank you very much for your kind appreciation of the pictures that I posted during our little trip. It was just too nice as that I could have not blipped. I will spare you the dust and dirt of the coming weeks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.