alexlily2008

By alexlily2008

Wave of Light

Today is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day and at 7pm tonight everyone in all time zones is being asked to light a candle for just one hour to create a wave of light all across the world.

Mine is lit for a friend who's little one gained her wings far too soon. It also burns for all those who have suffered the loss of a child at any time in their life. As a mother myself I cannot comprehend the agony of outliving your child and so if I can support this event and bring a little light back into their lives by helping this wave of light shine just a little brighter, then I certainly shall.

I also think the words of wisdom on my burner are so relevant and we should all remember to take a moment to stop and chase the fireflies whilst we still can.

In loving memory of all those angel babies who gained their wings too soon. You are remembered today and always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.