fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Big Moose Inn

This is a collage of some of the inside of the lodge we stayed in at the beginning of our Maine journey...this one was eight miles from the gate to Baxter State Park and a lovely New England Inn.  Each morning we had a continental breakfast which also included some hot food.  They even got up very early on the morning of our Monday's hike to Chimney Pond (ending poorly) .  The hosts were so warm and friendly here and so helpful and kind after my fall.    The lodge was on Lake Millinockett which is beautiful   I have an image of the lake here and a couple inside the lodge.  
Thanks for all the kind comments and support for the poor ending to our hike to Chimney Pond see here  Posting is slow for me as I did incur a minor concussion from that fall so I am resting a lot this week.  Backblips and comments will eventually make it here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.