Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

There's A Little Yellow Idol

A lovely autumnal day for my day off :-)
We drove through to Dundee and it was amazing to see the thick mist lying along the river Tay with clear sky above.
After out coffee/tea in M&S's cafe we took a wander up to the Howff.
It was nice to revisit after quite some time away.
The herbaceous border still had some colour and interest from all the lovely seed heads.
Back home my book had arrived :-)
I had treated myself to Lit Up Inside which is a book of selected lyrics by Van Morrison.I'm going to enjoy dipping into this whilst listening to Van's music :-)
For this week's Abstract Thursday I have used this image of a close gate we often pass when we are in Dundee. I have manipulated the colours to simulate what I feel looks like some golden celtic god :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.