Baker Street

An amazing day but this is the only photo I took!!!

I went to Baker Street to pick up Gulliver's school jumper from lost property at TFL, then on to the Barbican where I wrote and recorded a song with Jamie Farrelly of The Reason, love working with Jamie, he is so positive and very talented.

Bumped into the lovely Kelly Wilde there too in for a session!

Pop star Marilyn was there, I've not met him before, he is lovely! They were recording backing vocals on one of his tracks but their singer hadn't turned up so they asked me to do them ;-)

Then they played me the tracks they've finished on his album so far and some of the backing tracks yet to have songs written for them and I came up with some ideas and am now going to be writing some of the album, hurrah!

Then they opened champagne and bought me dinner and Marilyn and I watched youtube videos of Whitney, Luther, Aretha, Thom Browne and some gospel too, what a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.