Holiday Reflections

**Oh criikey, I had calculated 730 to be on Friday, your comments took me by surprise.. Lesley's first comment was does that mean we don't get a special cake today.**  my 2nd year has been at a more leisurely pace the 3rd may be even more leisurely but thanks for keep leaving such encouraging comments.

We are having a great time in the Lakes this week.

Started the day at my fav Blea Tarn, continued later through Elterwater for the inevitable coffee and cake at Chesters up and along Loughrigg Fell but came down before Clappersgate which wasn't the intention, so came back via Loughrigg Tarn, over the Common and to the best old fashioned Coop, in Chapel Stile, for another coffee. Exhausted and to the Pub this evening.

In extras Elterwater and the Maple tree outside the Britannia.

This place could persuade me to take up landscape stuff instead of always looking for wildlife !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.