Keep it small and simple

By Tini

Mother complex

Was catching up with friends tonight, a lot can happen in just a few months. I thought myself have been on a turbulence, but nothing compares to him.

Feeling a bit superstitious now. I had a self revealing plus emotional broke down few months ago. At the time I was listening to Sufjan in constant loop. His new album was about his mother, he lost her couple of years ago, and was grieving in his music. However, it was not until recently that I read the process of his grieving was accompanied with the anger, frustration towards his mother, more of a teenage thing rather for someone at 39. I feel really related to him. And the same happened to the friend. I guess it is just life.
I said, I cannot imagine if I loose my mum. And he said, sadly, it is not if, but when.
Sad, but true.
We loose bonds so we need to connect new ones.

My mum is a retired math teacher, so today is a vintage shop window photo for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.