My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Lunchtime treat

Don’t know what I’ve done right but was taken out for lunch today by not one but two beautiful women today. Wife and her best friend (they vowed years ago that they would grow old disgracefully) took the dogs for a walk late morning and said they would be going on to lunch. Around lunch-time I got a phone call to say they were coming home, dropping the dogs off and taking me out for lunch.

We went to The Bell in Odell. One of wife’s former students’ and his wife have been running it since earlier this year – and what a good job they are making of it. The original building dates to the 17th century and has over the years been extended and modernised. It underwent major refurbishment last year. Today’s blip shows the fireplace in the old Tap Room where we lunched and the extra shows my meal – burger and chips with trimmings…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.