Follow the Emergency Lighting

An early start for me (Chris) as I travelled in from Milton Keynes in order to be in the right place this evening when I travelled back out of London. Tonight was the first round of the Chiltern Rosebowl, an inter camera club competion.in our region. We were competing against three other clubs, 15 images from each. As my club's external competitions secretary, it's been my job to lead the selection and submission of the images. This is the first year I've done it, it was quite a tense evening. On the night we came second overall so a pretty pleasing result and some useful feedback on our 15 images. We can change the image selection or "tune" the images before the next round.

An early morning photo in Barbican (sorry, third this week!) knowing there would be no other time today.

One of those "shouldn't have got out of bed at all this morning" days for me (Annie). A number of work issues all came to a head today, and with a lot else going on it was a frenetic day. A bit of much needed relaxation this evening as I went to the hairdresser's to have my hair turned back to purple. Tomorrow will be a much better day, I'm sure!

We've been thinking today about the wonderful friends we have. The best thing about them is no matter how far away or infrequent the contact, they are still close to us and matter so much to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.