iaint

By iaint

colours

Went out for a long(ish) cycle this afternoon. By my standards 1 hour & 40 minutes is long. And I did a 4 mile run yesterday. Chuffed. No pain from the achilles tendon at the moment, but tomorrow is the acid test.

Of course I have toothache (root canal work done on Thursday) so maybe my brain just isn't registering pain from anywhere else.

A friend died last night just 2 weeks after being diagnosed with cancer. I reckon she was 15 years younger than me. So, a long cycle through the woods and along the beach seemed the best way to appreciate how lucky I am.

Bon voyage, Brenda. À la prochaine.

I took a few photos along the way, and eventually chose this to post. Just like the colours.

It's Kirkcaldy Harbour. A split personality. This side is flats and leisure or lobster/crab boats. Turn 180° and it's a huge flour mill with the basin where ships deliver the grain for processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.