Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Our newest 'teacher' - Rowan

I didn't feel well enough yesterday to look for a blip but did manage to get to the session of our project in which a team of teenagers teach elderly, potentially isolated, villagers to use an iPad or other tablet.
I took the opportunity to get a pic of our newest teacher recruit, Rowan, who was thrown straight in the deep with two new 'students'.
I didn't feel up to blipping when I got home but I believe I can enter a blip for yesterday if the pic was taken yesterday, so here you are.
Can anyone tell me how I can get prior knowledge of the 'challenges' theme? I would have liked to do an MM for last week's 'Rocks' theme but wasn't aware of it until too late. We have a similar idea in our local Writers Club, where we have to write a short story on a given theme for the next meeting (usually a week). I find this kind of prompt useful in getting the creative juices flowing.
I learned that one of our 'teachers' has opted for Photography for GCSE so told him about blipfoto. I think he'll join up and if so I'll let you know.
Olympus Pen E-PL3. Lumix 14mm f/2.5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.