Sheet Music

I went to a drop in craft and coffee club today to try out an idea for using my mum's sheet music.

She had piles of it and the last thing Lucy and I want to do is dump it.

The craft club had butterfly shaped paper punches that we wanted to try out before purchasing. We stamped out hundreds of butterflies, folded them in half then stuck them on canvas. The result is effective but needs tweaking.

Anyway, a couple of pleasant hours whiled away.

I spoke to Mike Gaiger earlier. It is his brother's funeral today. A marquee has been erected to accommodate the overflow. It will be heaving. I am not going but two of my sisters will be there.

During the small hours of Saturday morning, I received some more sad news. I tried not to let it put the dampers on my weekend away. I am trying to arrange travel to Kingston-upon-Hull for a funeral on the 29th. 

(What a year this one has been - never known one like it!!!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.