They've eaten...

...my labels in my garage.

My garage was sorted a few months ago and I used bright yellow post-it-notes to label hundreds of items, plastic bags and boxes. I have used these post-it notes for many years and none of them have ever been 'eaten' yet.

But when I came to look for something today I was faced with this....the post-it-notes had gone or were half-eaten. You can see a culprit on the bottom box on the silver tape...

Days and days of labelling and relabelling was gone...

Who or what was the culprit?

Snails...

I found there was a whole army of them hiding in my garage, behind boxes, behind old wardrobes I use to store stuff in, they are now everywhere...there is no way to stop them coming in. But this 'invasion' by snails has only happened this year in my garage. I use the garage for storage of lots of stuff, mostly in sealed plastic containers, but I do have bookshelves of books, and those snails have begun on the spines...

This is war...I have always said I don't believe in killing any creature including snails. My garage is impossible to make snail proof. It is an old one.

So regrettably I went out and brought snail pellets and they are scattered round the floor of my garage as from today...but...snails can climb...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.