wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

I never really cared for "Last of the summer wine"

Having a "heavy heart" is a pretty difficult thing to continue when those you encounter are not of the same mind, as is being a "debbie downer" or thinking of yourself as "billy no-mates"

Friends will come and go in your life, but more important than how long a friendship lasts, is that a good friend will love you for who you are. The way you can tell the sign of a good friend is by looking at the actions they take –big and small – that show they care.

I think (altho with me you never really know) this is the last Steffi related blip coming from me, reasons are totally personal, but primarily because it makes me sad and Blip is such a happy place

(acknowledgement given to all the sadness recently in regards to the passings of friends and relatives, condolences remain heartfelt)

And my understanding, or lack of same, regarding the "progress" of her recovery is strictly due to ignorance on my part and in no way should be a thought or worry on yours. Heck, like I often say, "people have their own problems, why saddle them with mine"

So like heading out to Sainsbury's (Safeway sold out to Morrisons a long time ago - that was sad) doing the weekly "hunter gatherer" thing, I encountered this (lord knows I abhor - wanted to sound "intellectual" there - this word) "adorable" foursome

Like I have been constantly reminded recently Coventry is filled with the sort of people not featured on the BBC wreaking havoc and being louts in Ibiza. Coventrians really are - when given the chance - nice people, the kind of folk you want to "marry" your daughter and/or son

Do a favor and hug someone you love this weekend, you never know when you'll find yourself weeping by a bedside wondering why

Peace 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VrUfmLuqczE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.