BVFL33

By BVFL33

BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING YOU .

When I first saw the placard for this I knew it was a must see.
The works of Orwell fascinate me and I marvel as to  how he was so spot on . Once asked who I would invite to a Dinner Party if I could , my response was George Orwell .
Written for the stage by Jonathon Watkins and performed by The Northern Ballet it is so accurate and keeps to the book The music is powerful , stage sets minimal yet  effective .
Choreography is astonishing. I experienced joy , sadness and  fear ...in as much as my skin got goose bumps.
At the end I and many more would have paid to sit and watch it again . It goes on tour next week and I can recommend .
A mystery to me was how ever would they manage the part where Winston Smith is tortured wth rats . This was skillfully done .I will not spoil it for any who may go to see .Today I went especially to blip the poster outside the Palace Theatre.
http://northernballet.com/1984

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.