Let the beauty we love be what we do

.... this could be the blipper's mantra - from a poem by Rumi ...

Today, like every other day, we wake up empty
and frightened. Don't open the door to the study
and begin reading. Take down a musical instrument.
Let the beauty we love be what we do.
There are hundreds of ways to kneel and kiss the ground.

Lots to organise and think about and generally exhausted but got up onto Hallin Fell briefly (extra). Typically, after all the lovely weather and being inside, today was dull, but the stillness of the air meant the sound of the deer rutting in Fusedale and Martindale travelled down to greet me and accompanied me until the peace was shattered when I got back down the fell where there was a chap flying a drone-like thing, along with his girlfriend in fluorescent pink who looked incredibly bored.  I tried not to judge, but was unsuccessful ... it's not often I wish for a ground to air missile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.