Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Life's a beach!

Well I got my wish and saw some sunshine today! It was so nice to be out in it and feel the warmth. There have been some fantastic cloudscapes around today and it was hard to select today's blip.

Had to go to Allonby this afternoon so Bonnie came along too so that we could go for a paddle in the sea at Mawbray again. We timed it right again and the tide was just going out and I had wellies on so was able to paddle with her. We found a perfect sized stick and she had a great time chasing after it in the water. She's now fast asleep in ther bed!

We drove through two lots of flood water to get to Allonby and even though I could see the middle of the road through the water my heart was in my mouth going through. Somebody was telling me earlier about a friend of theirs who had driven through flood water earlier today and had to abandon his car in the middle of it as it conked out!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.