My quiet space

By JuliaS

2 Aston Martins and me...........

Well this is the nearest thing to a self portrait that I am likely to do.......

In between showers torrential down pours we managed to get to Hever Castle this afternoon. As we walked down the drive to the castle, Hari started to get all excited as he had seen all the shiny cars parked up at the bottom. Therer was an Aston Martin owners club rally there which we had not know about, but had a great time looking round.

The cars were just so shiny inside and out, and I had a great time playing with the reflections.... I love that I have manage to get one car reflected fully in another, along with myself (which was intentional!!) in this one.

We managed to complete the walk up to the lake, a game of football and ice creams before we headed back to the car. Oh, and I checked on the mummy swan, who is still carefully nursing 3 eggs ....... will have to find time to go back again next week........

It has been far too long since I have been able to blip pics or comment, and I am missing you all greatly. The next 2 weeks will be unbelievably busy..... I have 2 weeks left on my OU photography course, and my final assessment to complete, and next saturday I am in charge of organising a summer fete for Hari's pre school which is currently taking up too much time ...... I do have some pics to back blip if I get a minute but hope to be back in about 2/3 weeks time and then I am determined not to miss a day ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.