A Fine Morning

A sunny start to the day and then it clouded over.  Been a lovely calm day and dry, but a drizzle shower has come in this evening.

I've been working in the museum office this morning.  I had plenty to be getting on with this morning and soon it was lunchtime.  I enjoyed a lunchtime walk around Lerwick, before returning back to work and on the desk this afternoon.  The afternoon flew by.  We've had a wedding on today, so there was plenty to be setting up before the guests arrived, and then clear up after.  My aunt Binnie and other family members were at the wedding too :) 
Weekend of work in the museum ahead, so it'll be a quiet night in tonight, with the odd walk with Sammy :)

It certainly was a promising start to the day.  Woke up and a golden glow was sneaking in from behind the curtains.  Opened the front door and this was my view :)  I did take a few moments to relax and enjoy the moment :)  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.