BlipRIOT [Diary Perplex]

By ryanriot

Instant Morning

My first Blip, shot with zero prior knowledge of BlipFoto's history and the righteous philosophy behind it, both entities of which I have, since posting, been immersed... I'm impressed by its membership in particular; I haven't yet encountered even the faintest traces of online buffoonery or similar, although I've only been exploring an hour or two. I assume that sad old nature must prevail somewhere in this site, but regardless, to be sure, now that BlipPhoto is visible enough for me to discover, its broadening reach will guarantee many undesirables forthcoming. My apologies for bearing this news, long-time Blippers ... history shows that the minor swelling of ignorant -- yet respectful -- new membership (amongst these, myself) of a relatively low-profile social network is quite often the first wave of a mass influx of boneheaded haters, utterly disrespectful of where they're posting and all the posts that came before them. So here I have documented my first Blip-aware memory, shot with a now-elderly, broken-lensed and imminently nonfunctional Samsung Galaxy S3, using Weavr's fantastic & überdreary Vignette app. I believe that the exceeding long-windedness, long-wordiness, and abject pompousness of this post should qualify as "memorable" to me somewhere down the line, thus justifying my posting an only slightly remarkable image on such a fine site. Amen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.