gfm

By gfm

Mr & Mrs J + J

This terrible picture of the Forth Road Bridge is all I have for what was a lovely day. 

We headed through to stay in the very fancy Garvock House Hotel, where my friends, the two Js, were tying the knot. The ceremony was really touching, very personal to them, but I was somewhat distracted by a very wriggly Bug, living up to his other nickname, Poco Congrio - little conger eel. It was quite tough to look after the Bug at the wedding, as it involves long periods of sitting down. And boy, does my boy like to move! He did well though, offering his turtle toy to a little girl he was admiring, and generally looking sweet in his tartan trews. He had a waistcoat too, but it didn't really stay on over his tiny pot belly.

After the Bug's bedtime, N and I took turns at the wedding, which worked surprisingly well, but I did miss N when it came to the ceilidh dancing. He is a phenomenal partner!

I was super proud of my very good friend S, who made a stunning bridesmaid. J, of course, looked fantastic too, and her dad gave a very entertaining speech.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.