"Grand as OWT!"

Best rendition, in English, does NOT do the feelings justice.
"Good as ANYTHING."
I have not the foggiest idea if I heard it, or thought about it & researched it, but I found out that it is possible, nay EASILY, child's play to replace the Olde Worlde  filament bulb of a Maglite© with an LED.
Since trying, unsuccessfully to publish our "Fred Fred"
(So called because it AIN'T a Tom Tom) telling us to turn onto "UllsWAHter Road" I know it's in a format which both cannot be published AND, so far cannot be converted I decided to not even try & settle for stills.
On the left:- Tight and wide beams with old bulb.
Centre:- New LED: Old Bulb: retaining ring.
At the right:- Tight and wide beams with new LED.
N.B. I did NOT change the, rather elderly, batteries.

The route back>>>----->

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.