Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Snappy One, my bay buddy

I have photographed photos of my second buddy, only this one I called my bay buddy.  He is blood/brown in color with black points (mane and tail) which makes his color a "bay".  I got Snappy when he was 2 yrs old.  He was a stand off kind of a horse.  He was never affectionate or warm with people, but he had a huge heart and worked to his very best for me.  He kept me safe.  When Snap and I started the big jumps he always got me out of trouble when I got him to the wrong spot.  I learned to trust him explicitly.  Snappy stayed with me until he was 23, got sick, and I sadly had to say good-bye to him.  He had been retired in my back yard and had a great time teaching the other young ones who was boss and what manners were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.