Leaf me alone

I woke in the middle of the night to some intense acid reflux.  I had surgery for acid reflux many years ago, and it is starting to fail.  Bum Bum Bummer.  I finally got back to sleep in the wee hours.  I woke again at 10 am, and jumped out of bed, dressed quickly, and grabbed some dry toast on the way out the door.  I headed into town to attend a retirement party for a co-worker of many, many years.  I'm glad I went. We had some laughs.  

I grabbed a few things at the store, and headed on home where The Hubby had arrived back from his long hunting trip.  I nabbed this shot of the leaves in my driveway.  We had had a bit of rain...and I liked the contrast of colors.  Fall is one of my favorite times of year for sure.  

The Hubby and I spent a quiet evening watching movies, and hanging out together.  It was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.