Journey Through Time

By Sue

R.A. Long High School

Bill suggested we go to Longview, a town north of us, to Lake Sacajawea to see how the Fall color is coming along at the park.  It wasn't spectacular by any means, but maybe in a few weeks it will look better.  Hard to tell if this is going to be a good "color year" or not.  Bill liked this one I took with the telephoto of the top of the high school which is across from the park.  I loved the weather vane with the kids.  Very cute. If you so choose, please hop on over to the rest of my photos. There are some cute dogs there, a squirrel, various birds, lots of lake photos. Thank you!    R. A. Long is the founding father of Longview.  The lake is a man made lake and has an interesting history.

The weather was wonderful.  Rain headed in for tomorrow, but nothing of great consequence, according to the weather guy.  

Gotta go finish my dinner and do some cleaning.  Tomorrow I take my auntie grocery shopping.    

Hope all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.