Bundle

By Bundle

Show stopper

This evening I went to a 25th wedding anniversary party. There were only a handful of us there who are recent friends (acquired since the wedding), the rest were all original wedding guests - and there was even a re-enactment of some of the live music from the wedding - it was a lovely occasion and great to see such longstanding and deep friendships celebrated.

The party was at Trinity College (Oxford) and it was lovely to party in such amazing surroundings. I don't make it inside Oxford Colleges too often, though strangely, in an earlier incarnation, I had the leaving lunch from my previous job at Trinity College and so have first hand experience of how the College can rise to the occasion. Of the few shots I took of the evening (it was heaving with rain) this is probably the best: it had me stopped in my tracks as I approached the first arched entrance, halted by its beauty, purity and cry of 'look at me'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.