Life as I see it!

By Angiedoodle

Fairy Toadstool

Asked hubby if he wanted to go out for his tea so we walked in to a local hotel and had a right feast.  Lovely.

In the morning I was waiting in for a visitor and decided browse on my computer to pass a few minutes.  I don't use my Twitter account much these days so had a look down my Twitter Feed and saw something odd.  A couple of pictures.  

I couldn't understand what I was looking at, then when it hit me I was really very disturbed.   It was posted by a guy who cares passionately about children's rights, he campaigns all the time.  Good on him somebody has to stand up for them.  

But oh my goodness, I would never have scrutinised the picture if I thought for one moment about its contents.  It came from Syria and I didn't sleep well last night.  

If anyone has any doubts about why these people are escaping their country then don't.   We live such a blessed life.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.