What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Jokulsarlon Lagoon: Iceland

Please look Large - because they are!

For me the highlight of the trip - we started the day at the seashore near Jokulsarlon Lagoon in order to photograph the icebergs on the black sand, which was spectacular, then relocated to the lagoon itself to shoot the icebergs floating. Apparently the really blue ones have only recently turned over. We relocated to another lagoon where some of the icebergs were about 100 feet high (saw one turn over - the sound was amazing) and ended te day back at Jokulsarlon Lagoon taking a boat trip round the icebergs themselves. It hardly stopped raining all day, so wiping the lens was the most frequent activity, but as a day: WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW.

I think that somes it up - I had over 400 pics to choose from, and eventually picked almost at random - I'd still be choosing next week.

Hope you like it,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.