The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Ladies that Lunch

I was working in town last night and had some drinks with work colleagues afterwards.

I made several mistakes.  Other than soup for lunch I didn't have much to eat and then also may have ended up drinking some Jaegarbombs and wine (too much wine).  I am pretty ashamed at what a lightweight I was and how unsteady on my feet I became.  Thankfully my friend made me get an Uber home rather than attempt to get home on the train.  

Needless to say I was a wee bit rough this morning - this reminds me why I don't drink jaeger!  And also why food is a good idea before drinking!

I struggled out of bed and slowly made my way into town to meet Kirsten for lunch.  We met at Warren St and had some lovely pasta at Ask round the corner.  I had a sneaky gin which was incredibly hard to drink at first but it was AMAZING at completely ending the hangover.  I didn't drink anything else alcoholic though but hair of the dog really does work!

It was lovely to chat and catch up - since all the wedding planning is over I have a load of time back.  I don't think I actually realised how much time and effort went into it!

Love weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.