Distortion Effect

I went into Waddesdon Manor early today with permission to use a tripod in one of the rooms.  It is so badly lit (to protect items) that it is hard to see detail.  This is one of the use currently being used for  special exhibition with items from an exceptional artist, Jane Wildgoose.  I am working on a project to show the personal side of the amazing Waddesdon Collection through its many mirrors.  This concave mirror gives a wonderful distortion of the room.

Whilst doing this I was lucky enough to meet the artist who was on a visit to Waddesdon, as the exhibition closes soon when the House closes for the winter.

The light levels are tricky everywhere and even with a tripod the variation in light sources make life very difficult.  I am pleased with this one though and I'm now beginning to think the project has possibilities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.