Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Connected

Last night was a late one, and so we've had a pretty chilled day to reset. Two tired kids gradually turned into two grumpy tired kids, but they did manage to get a game going this evening. This Saturday night game has turned into a bit of a tradition of late. Reminds of me of when I was a kid, and we didn't have 200 channels of TV all vying for our attention.

Tonight's game was Connect Four. I gather it's known by various names across the world, but I'm certain everyone knows it. Simple and lots of fun.
Like the best games usually are.

I'm not quite sure why littlest one looks so smug here. It's only her 2nd move. Which means she probably knows she's already won. Either that or she's got some way of cheating that we don't yet know about.

Next week I'll have to teach her poker, that way I might stand a chance of winning. At least for a few games, until she works it out anyhow.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.