Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Invading the world of the young today...

...at the Genius Bar in Newcastle! 
My sister is not technologically minded, and sorting out a new printer for her proved difficult when she hadn't a clue what her password was. She does tend to ( metaphorically speaking ) stick her fingers in her ears and go "la... la... la..." when I try to explain anything to her, so I booked an appointment at the Fruit Store for us, and a lovely young man called Mike sorted everything out, updated her operating system to the latest version, and made sure everything worked once it was all done. He even managed to do it without talking to us as if we were fossils!
As a Windows and Android person I have to say I was impressed - despite sitting on a very high stool for a very long time - but not impressed enough to become a fruit addict!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.