Beam me up Scotty

Saturday 17th Oct (1148)

Time to leave LPH. It has been a great week. Thanks John and Gail. Sad to say goodbye to friends in the group. 

Sue and I traveled to Coniston to meet up with Carrie and Jonathan. We stopped in the layby above Thirlmere for a quick photo on the way. As I put my camera away the lens jammed and I couldn't free it. That was the end of my camera for the day! Thankfully I did have my compact with me as a spare, although it was a bit of a come down from the week's photography and I found it frustrating. 

We all had a good chat over coffee and then went for a walk round the grounds of Brantwood. After lunch we were down by the lake. The Crepuscular rays were amazing, it looked like a load of alien space ships beaming people up! Don't think I've ever seen so many different holes in the clouds with such defined rays before. 

It was nice to meet up for the day. Late afternoon we went our separate ways and I traveled to Leeds. Not yet half way through my holiday, such a nice feeling!  

I have now managed to free my lens so thankfully the camera does look as though it is ok, I was thinking I was going to have to go shopping (although an upgrade would have been nice). 

p.s Thanks for all your stars and hearts and for sending two of this week's photos to the popular page at the same time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.