As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

A Local

Wasting his days on the rocks at surfers cove.

This should be my last phone post for a while. I have wifi and I found the charger for my camera. All will be right with the world.

Today has been fabulous, in spite of the rain. I walked down to Surfer's Beach this morning at low tide and wandered around the tide pools. I did not have a camera with me as it was threatening to rain and I did not want to bother with protective gear for me and my camera. I saw starfish, anemones, hermit crabs, snails, mussels and barnacles. There were other things I cannot yet identify, I need to get a book on Oregon tide pools.

This afternoon I went to the library and had a wander around downtown Seaside. It is all about the tourist here, but there are some cool shops I will revisit midweek sometime.

After the library I popped into a deli and grabbed a sandwich. I drove back down to surfer's beach and sat in my car watching the surfers in the rain. I took this in a pause between showers. I also got out my binoculars and took a gander at the seabirds. I found a small flock of cormorants and a pelican, I am pretty sure it is a brown pelican. I also spotted a seal out fishing.

Tomorrow I am back to work, but I feel really relaxed and ready to tackle the week ahead.

Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.