Bright and Blousy

Every year for the last 20 years we have been taken by surprise with the size of these vibrant flowers and all of their beauty. It doesn't seem to matter what kind of winter we've had, this rhododendron never seems to fail and is still continued to be admired by many.

It was always R's favourite tree in my garden. This morning before visiting him I took some quick shots with my phone to show him, he was thrilled to see it still so prolific and bright as ever. Seeing his eyes light up reminded me it's the little things that count, those quick few minutes in my garden taking some shots really made his day.

It has been windy today and all day, late afternoon as I type its 23C goodness knows how hot it was round noon. I've mainly been indoors which seems like a shame but there is so much pollen flying about, I'm taking precautions.

Our All Blacks had a fantastic win over France this morning, great game to watch.

A good day to wind up the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.