Gutter Cleaning Service

Coming out of the shower this.morning, I could hear squawking close by and it sounded like someone was dancing on the roof wearing hobnail boots. I dressed hastily and went out in the light rain to have a look. There I found two large black backed gulls having a conversation  and strutting up and down the slope of the roof. I raced for the camera and a plastic bag to protect it from the rain and managed to get a couple of shots before the camera got too wet.

By the look of this gulls beak, he has been cleaning out the gutter for me. Perhaps it is time to get them cleaned properly.

I went back in out of the wet but could hear the gulls clomping around for some time afterwards. At least they gave me a wet day blip .

It was good to have the rain this morning - at last. Of course, I had watered every thing yesterday - Murphy's law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.