Cooking Christmas cakes

Today was a day of domesticity for me. In the morning I made three Christmas cakes: one for my parents, one for my in-laws, and one (all - he hopes) for Mr hazelh. As usual, I followed this recipe.

In the afternoon I helped Mr hazelh prepare a dinner party. Our guests were Prof M and his partner S. Prof M and I cooked up this idea of a get-together a couple of weeks ago in Bristol on our way back from a work meeting.

On the menu this evening were borscht, teriyaki salmon, and fresh fruit salad. It was a lovely evening of laughter and chat. Topics of conversation ranged from model plane fandom to the future of psychology as a discipline.

I also started the six-monthly clothing switch-over, to be concluded tomorrow.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.