In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Piggie Love'

No Guinea Pigs were harmed during the making of this image.

The guinea pigs were out in their temporary house on the front lawn this afternoon to get some nice sunlight and grass. Bella loved holding and cuddling ALL types of animals, this afternoon she caught a skink and has made a house for it in her old mouse house, although she's not sure what to feed it. Ants? small bugs? I don't know what they eat either.

Dylan and I headed into the Digital Show this morning at the Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre for a look around. Very disappointed that Canon seemed to be the only large manufacturer not there, don't know why, but that meant that we got to play around with the super speed Nikon D4s with the massive 400mm lens on it. I'm sure that you would need to take out a second mortgage to afford a kit like that. There is certainly a lot of very tempting gear, but I managed to restrain myself completely.

Saw some very nice printing techniques, papers, books and printers there which is something that I've neglected so far (printing that is), but might have to look at producing a coffee table book for myself.

We've also decided that Dylan can be the owner of our Canon 50D which has served us so well over the last 6 or so years. He's really keen at the moment and I want to encourage him as much as I can while he's enjoying this new challenge.

The extra shot is of a couple taking a selfie out the front of the of the Exhibition Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.