shotbyrichie

By shotbyrichie

Saving Lives

Twice this week I've seen the London Air Ambulance land near me, on Monday in Trafalgar Square and today just outside my window in a square across the road to my home in Hackney, East London.

The work on the London Air Ambulance saves countless lives and is an important part of our medical services. I feel lucky to be this close to take the photograph but a friend also reminded me "what a sad thing to happen to get this amazing shot"

Update: I have found out this incident was related to the murder after a man in his 30s was stabbed to death in east London this morning. Paramedics and Air Ambulance doctors battled to save him and he was taken to hospital but pronounced dead shortly before midday.

A teenager is being held on suspicion of the murder of this the man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.