A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Rugby, Hong Kong Style

Today is our last full day in Hong Kong. As it is Mono Monday 'Travel' tomorrow I guess we need to travel home...

This wasn't my planned Blip today but I thought it needed showing. I have seen this happening in most places I have visited, an Asian couple having a western style wedding photo shoot. I once saw 9 couples having a group shoot in Hamilton Botanic Gardens in New Zealand.

Some things have been lost in translation as the bride missed the bridesmaids and surprised the chap at the back.

Our main event today was going on a boat trip to see the Pink Dolphins. They are very rare and find it hard to survive all the heavy freight/shipping traffic around HK. I have added two extras showing these wonderful creatures. They don't show up for long so few of my photos worked. They start off grey then slowly turn white/pink. We saw about 10 in all.

Finally I have added another of the Filipino maids on their day off. Central today was full. Since my last visit I see some have started to make cardboard dwellings where they were giving each other pedicures, picnicking, chatting, sleeping etc.

In another area groups were practicing cheer-leading dance routines. It looked like they have organised competitions between groups of friends. It looked quite serious!

I hope to catch up with journals once I'm back home.

Thanks for visiting. ;o)

PS I have marked the map where we saw the dolphins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.