Moments in time

By Ali_tkdgirl

Bonfire

As it was a nice dry day, I decided to have a bonfire in my goat's field. I moved him in with the sheep he wasn't happy about that! and set to work checking the bonfire pile for hedgehogs. 

We put all the plant cutting etc in a huge pile to burn a few times a year. So it was a big pile to burn. I do like a good bonfire, I like seeing the flames dance, it is quite mesmerising. It also keeps you warm ;) It also cleanses the land, and Topper (my goat) will enjoy licking the ash tomorrow, it must have some nutrients in it that he likes. 

I chose this picture as there seemed to be a face in the flames. There were some other shots to choose from, so I decided to make a collage. 

Daisy is a bit better today, but still won't eat which is worrying, but she is drinking and is not dehydrated. I took her to the beach this afternoon and carried her along, to give her a change of scenery and a bit of fresh air. She did walk for a little way and seemed interested in looking at everything going on around her, which was good. I'm hoping that it will give her a bit of an appetite. If she doesn't eat we'll take her back to the vet tomorrow.

Thank you all for all your wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.