Loch Lomond in October

This weather is unbelievable!

After a busy morning - making soup, ironing, chopping logs, dismantling garden furniture and putting it in the shed for the winter - I headed for the loch for a walk/bliphunt.in the afternoon.

I have never seen the Balmaha car-park so choc-a-bloc and thought there was maybe an event on, but no, I think it was just folk, like me, taking advantage of the beautiful day to get out and enjoy the outdoors and stunning scenery.

The main blip was taken at Manse Bay. Two of the extras are of Balmaha and the other somewhere between the two, as I walked a bit of the West Highland Way along the lochside.

Scotland are currently in the lead against Australia in the Rugby World Cup quarter-final, but it's early days yet...

Who'll be leaving Strictly tonight, I wonder? There were a few surprises last night, in the scoring if nothing else (Anita under-, Daniel over-*), but some excellent performances.

* IMHO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.