Lurgi

Today we went to a large M&S as the one in Basingstoke doesn't stock men's trousers in healthy sizes (based on height waist ratios as set by the WHO et al.) The M&S in Sandhurst was quite a bit larger than the Basingstoke one and not only had more range of goods but also more sizes. I'm really pleased we went as two pairs of the same trousers from the same range and in the same size but in different colours (and hence fabric) were quite different - one fitted well the other was just wrong. Now I've lost weight I best not put it back on, changing wardrobe is expensive!

In the afternoon I did some odd jobs as I wasn't really feeling all that special as I'm coming down with a cold, hence today's blip of the drugs I'm taking to mitigate my cold. I really don't want to get ill as I'm going for surgery next week and they won't do it if I have a cough...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.